About Us

We are led by an experienced volunteer Board of Directors, which includes experts in international conservation, salmon research and management from Russia, Canada, and the United States.

Board of Directors

Michael Sutton, Chairman
Monterey, California
Frank L. Cassidy Jr.
Vancouver, Washington
John Dixon
Asotin, Washington
Leah Knapp Hair
Seattle, Washington
John McCosker, Ph.D.
San Francisco, California
Ken Morrish
Ashland, Oregon
Dmitry S. Pavlov, Ph.D. (Emeritus)
Moscow, Russia
Randall Peterman, Ph.D.
Burnaby, B.C.
Daniel Plummer
Malibu, California
Guido Rahr
Portland, Oregon
Fraser Rieche
Vancouver, B.C.
Ilya Sherbovich
Moscow, Russia
Peter W. Soverel (Emeritus)
Edmonds, Washington
William R. Swindells
Portland, Oregon
Brooks Walker
San Francisco, California
David K. Welles
Perrysburg, Ohio

President's Council

David Anderson
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Justice Sandra Day O'Connor
Washington, D.C.
Stone Gossard
Seattle, Washington
James Wolfensohn
New York, New York
Vladimir Zakharov, Ph.D.
Moscow, Russia